Sunday, 23 December 2018

Stuart Maconie's Freak Zone - Slow Sunday Slo-Mo Soundtrack

BBC Radio 6 Music broadcast: 28th October 2018

As the clocks change and we gain an hour in the day, 6 Music will be taking things easy and having a slow Sunday. We recommend you listen in the following environment - put something unusual on the TV, mute it and listen to this slow-motion soundtrack instead. Celestial ambience, calming neoclassical compositions and uplifting doom all feature in this slow Sunday show for adventurous listeners.

Philip Glass - Music In Twelve Parts (Part 1) [Caroline]
Zawinul - In A Silent Way [Atlantic]
Bulgarian State Radio & Television Female Vocal Choir - Atmadja Duma Strachilu [4AD]
Morton Feldman & Juliet Fraser - Three Voices (1982) - 5th Movement [hat[now]ART]
Wolves In The Throne Room - Woodland Cathedral [Southern Lord]
Mats Bergström & Svante Henryson & Magnus Persson - Melting Ice [Mats Bergström Music AB]
Matthew Halsall - The Sun In September [Gondwana]
Alice Coltrane - Yamuna Tira Vihari [Avatar Book Institute]
Laraaji - Meditation #1 [Glitterbeat]
Laurence Crane & Apartment House - Sparling [Another Timbre]
Sarah Davachi - For Organ [Sarah Davachi]
Tangerine Dream - Sequent 'C' [Virgin]
Can - Future Days [United Artists]
Bibio - Phantom Brickworks III [Warp]
Khruangbin - Shades Of Man [Night Time Stories Ltd.]
Bronnt Industries Kapital - High Above The Thirsting Fields [I Own You]
Leyland Kirby - Tonight Is The Last Night Of The World
Virginia Astley - It's Too Hot To Sleep [Rough Trade]
Brian Eno & Daniel Lanois & Roger Eno - Always Returning [Virgin/Astralwerks]

No comments:

Post a comment