Saturday, 25 August 2018

Sound Of Cinema: 214. Mission: Impossible - Fallout

SOUND OF CINEMA: 214. MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE - FALLOUT (320kbs-m4a/134mb/58mins)
BBC Radio 3 broadcast: 28th July 2018

Composer Lorne Balfe invites Matthew Sweet behind the scenes at Air Studios for the recording sessions of the score for the new Mission: Impossible film which is in cinemas this week.

Matthew finds out what goes into recording a Hollywood film soundtrack from the people at Air studios who make it happen. As well as Lorne, he talks to three-time Grammy Award-winning recording engineer Geoff Foster, music editor Cecile Tournesac, conductor Matt Dunkley, orchestra leader Perry Montague-Mason and principal double-bass Mary Scully.

Lorne Balfe - Mission: Impossible - Fallout (2018) Fallout [La-La Land]
Lalo Schifrin - Mission: Impossible (TV series) - Main Theme [GNP Crescendo]
Harry Gregson‐Williams - The Martian (2015) - Fly Like Iron Man [Columbia]
Eden Ahbez - Moulin Rouge (2001) - Nature Boy [Interscope]
Hans Zimmer - Gladiator (2000) - The Might of Rome [Decca]
Hans Zimmer - Dunkirk (2017) - Regimental Brothers [Watertower Music]
Lalo Schifrin - Mission: Impossible - Main Theme [Ace]
David Arnold - Stargate (1994) - Stargate Overture [Milan]
Joni Mitchell - Both Sides Now [Reprise]
Jacob Shea - Planet Earth II (2016) Something Worth Protecting [Silva Screen]
David Arnold - Casino Royale (2006) - The Name's Bond... James Bond [Sony Classical]
Lorne Balfe - Mission: Impossible - Fallout (2018) Escape Through Paris [La-La Land]
Lorne Balfe - Mission: Impossible - Fallout (2018) Mission Accomplished [La-La Land]

No comments:

Post a comment