Friday, 8 June 2018

The First Time With... Series 14 - 2. Mike Oldfield

THE FIRST TIME WITH... SERIES 14 - 2. MIKE OLDFIELD (320kbs-m4a/134mb/58mins)
BBC Radio 6 Music broadcast: 6th March 2018

Mike Oldfield shares his musical milestones with Matt Everitt in a programme first broadcast in 2017.

Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells (Part One) [Virgin]
ATV - Bill & Ben Flower Pot Men
Annette Mills - Muffin The Mule
Henry Hall & His Orchestra - Teddy Bears' Picnic [EMI]
Mario Lanza - Madame Butterfly
Ludwig Van Beethoven - Pastoral Symphony: 5th Movement
Burl Ives - Blue Tail Fly
The Shadows - Apache [EMI]
The Shadows - The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt [EMI]
John Renbourn - I Know My Babe
Kevin Ayers & The Whole World - May I
Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells (Caveman Demo)
Mike Oldfield - Ommadawn (Excerpt)
Terry Riley - A Rainbow In Curved Air
Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells (Demo)
Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells (Part One) [Virgin]
Mike Oldfield - Ommadawn
Mike Oldfield - Moonlight Shadow [EMI]
Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells/In Dulci Jubilo
Mike Oldfield - Return To Ommadawn (Part One) [Virgin]

No comments:

Post a comment