Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Golden Years: The David Bowie Story - 1. Episode 1

BBC Radio 6 Music broadcast: 27th December 2016

Another chance to hear a series first broadcast in 2000 in which Mark Goodier explores David Bowie's extraordinary career. Bowie reflects on his early career and recordings, with contributions from producers Gus Dudgeon and Ken Scott and pianists Mike Garson and Rick Wakeman.

First broadcast in 2000.

David Bowie - Golden Years [EMI]
David Bowie - Ashes to Ashes [EMI]
David Bowie - Sound And Vision [EMI]
David Bowie - Changes [EMI]
David Bowie - Love You Till Tuesday [Pickwick]
David Bowie - Please Mr. Gravedigger [Cop Con]
David Bowie - Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed [EMI]
David Bowie - Letter To Hermione [EMI]
David Bowie - Memory Of A Free Festival [Philips]
David Bowie - Space Oddity [EMI]
Lulu & David Bowie - The Man Who Sold The World [Disky]
David Bowie - Eight Line Poem [EMI]
David Bowie - Fill Your Heart [RCA]

No comments:

Post a Comment