Thursday, 29 August 2019

Dälek - Freak Zone Playlist

DÄLEK - FREAK ZONE PLAYLIST (320kbs-m4a/134mb/58mins)
BBC Radio 6 Music broadcast: 21st July 2019

Dälek compile a playlist of experimental hip-hop, featuring tracks from Shabazz Palaces, Sunns and Kill Alters. The pioneering experimental noise-rap group is composed of MC Dälek and Mike Manteca. They formed in Newark, New Jersey, in the mid-90’s and have delivered seven ground-breaking albums over a twenty year career. Their music is dark, noisy and atmospheric, where Einstürzende Neubauten meets My Bloody Valentine and Public Enemy.

Dälek - ...With These Mics [Exile On Mainstream]
Suuns - After The Fall [Secretly Canadian]
SPC ECO - Teach Yourself [Self-Released]
Palms - Antarctic Handshake (IconAclass/Deadverse Remix) [Ipecac Recordings]
Jett Brando - Give Yourself Away [Deadverse Recordings]
King Midas Sound - Bluebird (After Bukowski) [Cosmo Rhythmatic]
Stvn Wlsn - Get All You Deserve (Dälek Mix) [Kscope]
Les Discrets - Virée Nocturne (Dälek/Deadverse Remix) [Prophecy Productions]
John Morrison - Sunshine Floaters (AKA Firework Theme) [Deadverse Recordings]
House Shoes - Castles (The Sky Is Ours) [Tres]
Shabazz Palaces - Shine A Light (Feat. Thaddillac) [Sub Pop]
Kill Alters - Sensory [Hausu Mountain]
Odonis Odonis - Check My Profile [Felte]
Dreamcrusher - Fever [Self-Release]

No comments:

Post a comment