Wednesday, 28 February 2018

One Nation Under A Groove - 1. Part 1

ONE NATION UNDER A GROOVE - 1. PART 1 (320kbs-m4a/64mb/28mins)
BBC Radio 6 Music broadcast: 11th January 2018

Craig Charles tells the extraordinary George Clinton / Parliament / Funkadelic story. First broadcast in 2005.

Parliament - P.Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up)
Funkadelic - One Nation Under A Groove
Parliament - Flashlight
De La Soul - Me Myself & I
OutKast - Hey Ya!
The Parliaments - Poor Willy
Darrell Banks - Open The Door To Your Heart
Edwin Starr - Agent Double O Soul
The Parliaments - (I Wanna) Testify
The Beatles - Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
Funkadelic - Mommy, What's A Funkadelic?
Funkadelic - What Is Soul
Funkadelic - Music For My Mother
Funkadelic - Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Follow
Funkadelic - Friday Night, August 14th (Live 1971)
Funkadelic - Maggot Brain
Parliament - Funky Woman
Parliament - Little Ole Country Boy
Funkadelic - Everybody Is Going To Make It This Time
Funkadelic - Cosmic Slop
The Jackson 5 - I'll Bet You
James Brown - Get Up I Feel Like Being Like A Sex Machine
James Brown - Super Bad
Parliament - Up For The Down Stroke
Funkadelic - Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On
Funkadelic - Let's Take It To The Stage
Parliament - Ride On

No comments:

Post a comment