Saturday, 8 July 2017

Jimi Hendrix: Made In London - 1. Episode 1

JIMI HENDRIX: MADE IN LONDON - 1. EPISODE 1 (320kbs-m4a/69mb/30mins)
BBC Radio 6 Music broadcast: 6th June 2017

Johnnie Walker examines the nine months that Jimi Hendrix spent in London from September 1966 - a time of transformation that turned him from an unknown into a world rock superstar.

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Purple Haze [Polydor]
Jimi Hendrix - Catfish Blues [Experience Hendrix]
King Curtis - Slow Drag [Capitol]
Little Richard - Keep A Knockin' [Fan/Speciality]
Tim Rose - Hey Joe [CBS]
Jimi Hendrix - Hey Joe [MCA]
Jimi Hendrix - May This Be Love [Polydor]
Cream - Strange Brew [Connoisseur Collection]
Jimi Hendrix - Killing Floor [Experience Hendrix]
Jimi Hendrix - Drivin' South (Take 2) [Essential]
Jimi Hendrix - Crosstown Traffic [Polydor]
Jimi Hendrix - Burning Of The Midnight Lamp [Polydor]

No comments:

Post a Comment