Tuesday, 20 September 2016

The Atlantic Records Story: 4. Knock On Wood

BBC Radio 6 Music broadcast: 16th August 2016

Tonight Johnnie Walker looks at the work Atlantic did with Stax Records.

Part four includes interviews with Steve Cropper and Booker T from Booker T and the MGs, and features music from Otis Redding as well as stories about his musical genius.

Dave Porter explains how he and Isaac Hayes came up with the Sam and Dave classic Hold On (I'm Coming) and Eddie Floyd talks about Knock on Wood.

No comments:

Post a Comment